Denver Unit 361 Board Members

Denver Unit 361 is the ACBL organization responsible for managing tournaments in the Denver metro area. The Unit also works to assist area clubs and educators to promote the game of contract bridge.

Denver Unit Board members are elected to 2 year terms at the annual meeting in November. Their term of service starts (and if leaving the board, ends) at the conclusion of the December Board meeting.

Rick Gardner

Rick was elected to the Board in 2015. He serves the Denver Unit Board as President and has previously held the positions of Treasurer and Directory Chair.

Term expires 2021
Rob Vetter
Vice President

Rob was elected to the Board in 2017. He is currently the Unit Vice President and Webmaster.
He has previously served as Publicity Chair, and in past terms as Sectional Chair and Supplies Chair.

Term expires 2021
Julie Clark
Caddie Chair

Julie was elected to the Board in 2018. She serves as the Unit Secretary and Caddie Chair.

Term expires 2020
Ed Yosses

Ed was appointed to the Board in 2018 and elected in 2019. He is the Unit Treasurer. He has held positions on the District 17 Board and on other ACBL Unit Boards.

Term expires 2021
Wayne Eckerling
Regional Chair
I/N Co-Chair

Wayne was elected to the the Board in 2016. He serves as the Regional Tournament Chair, and as Intermediate/Novice (I/N) Tournament Co-Chair. In the past, he has held the position of Mentor/Novice Program Coordinator.

Term expires 2020
Bob Stansbury
Sectional Chair

Bob was appointed to the Board in 2017 and elected in 2018. He is the Sectional Tournament Chair, the supplies coordinator and he schedules our tournaments with the ACBL.

Term expires 2020
Vard Nelson
I/N Co-Chair

Vard was elected to the Board in 2016. In addition to co-chairing the Intermediate/Novice (I/N) Tournaments, he is the Partnership Chair and the Unit Photographer.

Term expires 2020
Rita Simas
Hospitality Chair

Rita was appointed to the Board in 2019. She serves as the Hospitality Chair.

Term expires 2020
Carol Gumpert
Communications Chair

Carol was elected to the Board in 2019. She holds the positions of Communications Chair and Publicity Chair.

Term expires 2021
Donna Givner
Membership Chair
Education Chair

Donna was appointed to the Board in 2019. She serves as Membership Chair and Education Chair.

Term expires 2021
Penny Coffman
Legal Advisor
* Non-Voting Member

Penny serves as the Unit's legal advisor in a non-voting capacity.
She is a Unit past-President, and has served the Unit in a variety of other roles.

(No term)

District 17 Representative

District 17 is the ACBL organization overseeing the area including Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, eastern Wyoming, southern Nevada, and El Paso. They are responsible for coordinating Regional tournaments with the local Units and for supporting Units and Clubs.

District 17 Board members serve 3 year terms. Denver Unit Board Members elect a Denver representative to the District.

Jennifer O'Neil
Denver District 17 Representative
District 17 Treasurer

Jennifer is the Denver representative to District 17. She holds the position of Treasurer on the District 17 Board.

Jennifer has also been involved with coordination of the Pro/Am event held at the Denver Rocky Mountain Regional.

Term expires 2021

Board of Governors

The ACBL Board of Governors oversees rules and regulations for tournaments. The Denver Unit has one representative to the District 17 Board of Governors.

Jim Calhoun
Denver District 17 Representative

Jim is the Denver Board of Governors representative to District 17. He is a past Denver Unit 361 Board member.